Key events|Ministry|About defence sector|Latvia and NATO|European Union|Links|Contacts
Resources and tools
Photo gallery
Regulatory acts, policy and planning documents
Procurement
Contact us
Procurement RSS
News in RSS
Search
Youth Guard and Information Centre
Latvian Geospatial Information Agency
Latvian War Museum
State Centre for Defence Military Objects and Procurement
Information Technology Security Incident Response Institution
Ministry of Defence / Contacts / 

Structural Unit

Position

Name and Surname

Telephone, e-mail


  Minister

 

Raimonds Bergmanis

 

+371 67335114

Minister's Bureau

Senior Desk Officer (Secretary)

Santa Škogale

+371 67335114,

Santa.Skogale@mod.gov.lv

  Parlamentary Secretary  Andrejs Panteļējevs

+371 67335112,

Andrejs.Pantelejevs@mod.gov.lv

  Head of Minister's Bureau
Ieva Apine

+371 67335188,

Ieva.Apine@mod.gov.lv

 

Minister’s PR Advisor

Līga Krapāne

+371 67335055,

Liga.Krapane@mod.gov.lv

 

Minister’s Legal Advisor

Kaspars Ķikste

+371 67335060,

Kaspars.Kikste@mod.gov.lv

 

Minister's Military Advisor

Andris Rozītis

+371 67335017,

Andris.Rozitis@mod.gov.lv 

  Minister's Economic Advisor  Jānis Zablovskis

+371 67335110,

Janis.Zablovskis@mod.gov.lv

Management

State Secretary

Jānis Garisons

+371 67335119,

Janis.Garisons@mod.gov.lv


Senior Desk Officer (Secretary)

Ilze Lapiņa

+371 67335119,

Ilze.Lapina@mod.gov.lv

 

Under Secretary of State - Policy Director 

Jānis Karlsbergs

+371 67335059,

Janis.Karlsbergs@mod.gov.lv

  Under Secretary of State for Administrative and Legal Affairs
Ilona Dreģe

+371 67335125,

Ilona.Drege@mod.gov.lv

  Under Secretary of State for Logistics Aivars Puriņš

+371 67335116,

Aivars.Purins@mod.gov.lv

  Under Secretary of State for Finance Everita Palma-Jansone

+371 67335151,

Everita.Palma@mod.gov.lv

 

Executive Secretary for Military Capability Development 

BrigGen Juris Kiukucāns

+371 67335117,

Juris.Kiuikucans@mod.gov.lv 

Security Section

Head of Section

Agris Baranovskis

+371 67335220,

Agris.Baranovskis@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section Elvīra Šmukste

+371 67335298,

Elvira.Smukste@mod.gov.lv

National Cybersecurity
Policy Coordination
Section

Head of Section

Ieva Ilves

+371 67335105,

Ieva.Ilves@mod.gov.lv

Military Computer Emergency Readiness Team (MilCERT) Head
LTC Guntis Smilgzdrivs

+371 67177971,

Guntis.Smilgzdrivs@milcert.mil.lv;
info@milcert.mil.lv

Administrative and Document Management Department 

Director of Department - Head of Administrative Section 

Evija Moora-Sīpola 

+371 67335108,

Evija.Moora@mod.gov.lv 

Records Management Section   
 

Head of Section 

Irina Zeigliša

+371 67335211,

Irina.Zeiglisa@mod.gov.lv 

Central Archives

Head of Section

Gundega Ķimele  
 

+371 67335123,

Gundega.Kimele@mod.gov.lv 

Military Public Affairs Department

Director of Department

Kaspars Galkins

+371 67335085,
+371 29478861,

Kaspars.Galkins@mod.gov.lv

Military Public Information Section

Head of Section

Sintija Oškalne

+371 67335132,

Sintija.Oskalne@mod.gov.lv

Media Relations Section

Head of Section

Anete Gnēze

+371 67335093,
+371 26474087,

Anete.Gneze@mod.gov.lv

Audit and Inspection Department

Director of Department - Head of Audit section

Mārtiņs Paškēvičs

+371 67335228,

Martins.Paskevics@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Director of Department - General Inspector
Mārtiņš Vilsons

+371 67335253,

Martins.Vilsons@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy General Inspector
CPT Māris Bruža

+371 67335219,

Maris.Bruza@mod.gov.lv

Defence Planning and Analysis Department

Director of Department

Aigars Mikiško

+371 67335235,

Aigars.Mikisko@mod.gov.lv 

Defence Planning Section

Head of Section

Anita Šaraka

+371 67335275,

Anita.Saraka@mod.gov.lv

 

Deputy Head of Section 

MAJ Rolands Millers 

+371 67335046,

Rolands.Millers@mod.gov.lv 

Structural Long-term Planning Section

Head of Section

LTC Armands Veters

+371 67335204,

Armands.Veters@mod.gov.lv

Attachés and Representatives Section

Head of Section

Renāte Ancāne

+371 67335232,

Renate.Ancane@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Ieva Puriņa

+371 67335262,

Ieva.Purina@mod.gov.lv

Defence Policy Department

Director of Department

Rolands Heniņš

+371 67335245,

Rolands.Henins@mod.gov.lv

Defence Policy and Strategy Section

Head of Section

Mārtiņš Vargulis

+371 67335034,

Martins.Vargulis@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Sanita Lapčenoka

+371 67335179,

Sanita.Lapcenoka@mod.gov.lv

Bilateral Cooperation Section

Head of Section

Didzis Nīmants

+371 67335218,

Didzis.Nimants@mod.gov.lv

Multilateral Relations and International Organizations Section

Head of Section

Edvards Seliška

+371 67335028,

Eduards.Seliska@mod.gov.lv

Organisation Section

Head of Section

Linda Tišanova

+371 67335271,

Linda.Tisanova@mod.gov.lv 

Crisis Management Department

Director of Department

Vitālijs Rakstiņš

+371 67335101,

Vitalijs.Rakstins@mod.gov.lv

Civil-military Cooperation Section

Head of Section

Edgars Svarenieks

+371 67335029,

Edgars.Svarenieks@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Ilona Ekmane

+371 67335184,

Ilona.Ekmane@mod.gov.lv

International Operations Policy Section

Head of Section

+371 67335284,

  Deputy Head of Section
Jevgēnijs Pavlovičs

+371 67335285,

Jevgenijs.Pavlovics@mod.gov.lv

Mobilisation and Host Nation Support Planning Section

Head of Section

LTC Aigars Liepiņš

+371 67335102,

Aigars.Liepins@mod.gov.lv

Logistics and Defence Investments Policy Department

Director of Department

Kristīne Rudzīte-Stejskala

+371 67335165,

Kristine.Rudzite@mod.gov.lv

Provision Strategy Section

Head of Section

Edgars Kiukucāns

+371 67335138,

Edgars.Kiukucans@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
LTC Māris Bluks

+371 67335104,

Maris.Bluks@mod.gov.lv

NATO and Military Infrastructure Policy Section

Head of Section

Vineta Mileiko

+371 67335064,

Vineta.Mileiko@mod.gov.lv

Procurement Planning, Methodology and Support Section Head of Section

Māris Ķuda

+371 67335026,

Maris.Kuda@mod.gov.lv

Defence Capabilities Development Project Section

Sea Coast Surveillance System Project Manager

Signe Legzdiņa

+371 67335001,

Signe.Legzdina@mod.gov.lv

 

Air Space Surveillance Radar Project Manager 

Edgars Slišāns

+371 67335032,

Edgars.Slisans@mod.gov.lv

  National Armed Forces Air Base Project Manager Baiba Pikola

+371 67335174,

Baiba.Pikola@mod.gov.lv

  Coast Guard Patrol Boat Construction Project and Land Forces Infantry Brigade Mechanisation Project Manager
Jeļena Zubenkova-Birzniece

+371 67335157,

Jelena.Zubenkova@mod.gov.lv

Resource Planning Department

Director of Department

Gunta Keiša

+371 67335163,

Gunta.Keisa@mod.gov.lv

Finance Section

Head of Section

Inga Lietiņa

+371 67335160,

Inga.Lietina@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Ineta Jursiņa-Videmane

+371 67335162,

Ineta.Jursina@mod.gov.lv

Budget and Investment Planning Section

Head of Section

Tamāra Kolīte 

+371 67335173,

Tamara.Kolite@mod.gov.lv

 

Deputy Head of Section 

Laura Indriksone 

+371 67335297,

Laura.Indriksone@mod.gov.lv 

Legal Department

Director of Department

Svetlana Araslanova

+371 67335133,

Svetlana.Araslanova@mod.gov.lv

Deputy Director of Department

Anita Rimša

+371 67335128,

Anita.Rimsa@mod.gov.lv

International Law Section

Head of Section

Anda Ķemme

+371 67335247,

Anda.Kemme@mod.gov.lv

Legal Documents Section

Head of Section

Vita Upeniece 

+371 67335077,

Vita.Upeniece@mod.gov.lv

Private Law Section

Head of Section

Ilze Alkšere

+371 67335217,

Ilze.Alksere@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Kristaps Vecvagars

+371 67335251,

Kristaps.Vecvagars@mod.gov.lv

Communications and Information Technology Department

Director of Department

Andis Bērziņš

+371 67335140,

Andis.Berzins@mod.gov.lv

Telecommunications Section

Head of Section

Aivars Plenkovs

+371 67335141,

Aivars.Plenkovs@mod.gov.lv

Information Technology Section

Head of Section

Edgars Liepiņš

+371 67335144,

Edgars.Liepins@mod.gov.lv

IT Project Management Section

Head of Section

Ainārs Krastiņš

+371 67335142,

Ainars.Krastins@mod.gov.lv

Personnel Development Department

Director of Department

COL Normunds Aleksis

+371 67335269,

Normunds.Aleksis@mod.gov.lv

Personnel Management Section

Head of Section

Ilze Muceniece

+371 67335200,

Ilze.Muceniece@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Elita Kļava

+371 67335201,

Elita.Klava@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section of Military Personnel
CPT Zane Šneidere

+371 67335207,

Zane.Sneidere@mod.gov.lv

Military Education Section

Head of Section

Liene Liepiņa

+371 67335015,

Liene.Liepina@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Mikus Jēkabsons

+371 67335013,

Mikus.Jekabsons@mod.gov.lv

Social Issues Section

Head of Section

Andris Jaško

+371 67335197,

Andris.Jasko@mod.gov.lv

Central Accounting Office

Head of Section, Head Accountant

Ingrīda Beļaņina

+371 67335040,

Ingrida.Belanina@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Anna Bogdanova

+371 67335189,

Anna.Bogdanova@mod.gov.lv

  Deputy Head of Section
Inese Veikšina

+371 67335317,

Inese.Veiksina@mod.gov.lv

Maintenance Section

Head of Section

Ēriks Ankipāns

+371 67335210

 

Last updated: on July, 2016.

 

Featured links
© Ministry of Defence Republic of Latvia 2008 Address: Kr. Valdemāra 10/12, Rīga, Latvia, LV - 1473 E-mail: kanceleja@mod.gov.lv