Defence Attachés and MoD Representatives contact information

Position

Name, Surname

Telephone, fax, e-mail

Address

Defence Attachés 

Defence Attaché to the USA and Defence Adviser to the UN

MG Andis Dilāns

Tel. +1 202 328 2891
Cell +1 571 325 9473
Andis.Dilans@mod.gov.lv

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia 
Defense Attache Office,
2306 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008-2801, U.S.A.
 

Defence Attaché to the USA

COL Ilze Žilde

Tel. +1 202 328 2873
Cell +1 202 948 6690
Fax +1 202 328 2890
Ilze.Zilde@mod.gov.lv

Defence Attaché to Germany

COL Edgars Einiks

Tel. +49 (0)308 260 0232
Cell +49151 4077 4635
Edgars.Einiks@mod.gov.lv

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia,  
Reinerzstrasse 40/41
14193 Berlin, Germany

Defence Attaché to Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova

COL Ēriks Naglis

Tel./Fax: +380 (44) 496 2589
Cell +380 502 521 621
Eriks.Naglis@mod.gov.lv

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia,
6B Ivana Mazepi Str., 01901, Kyiv, Ukraine

Defence Attaché to Georgia, the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Republic of Turkey

COL Ilmārs Džeņevs

Tel. +995 591 971 202
Ilmars.Dzenevs@mod.gov.lv

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia,
16 Ahmeta Street, 0144, Tbilisi, Georgia

Defence Attaché to Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, France

 

LTC Rinalds Buls

Tel. +371 67335313

Rinalds.Buls@mod.gov.lv

Ministry of Defence

K. Valdemāra iela 10/12

Rīga, LV-1473, Latvia

Defence Attaché to the Russian Federation and the Republic of Armenia

COL Jānis Dreimanis

Tel. +7 495 23 29 764
Janis.Dreimanis@mod.gov.l

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia,
3 Chapligina Str., 115127 Moscow, Russian Federation

Defence Attaché to the Republic of Poland, Czech Republic, Slovak  Republic and Hungary  

LTC Aivars Spriedējs

Tel. +48 22 614 40 14 
Aivars.Spriedejs@mod.gov.lv
Aivars.Spriedejs@mfa.gov.lv

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia, 
19 Królowej Aldony Str.  03-928 Warsaw, Polan

Defence Attaché to Canada

LTC Agris Ozoliņš

Tel. +1 613 238 6014
Cell +1 613 869 4770
Agris.Ozolins@mod.gov.lv
 

Embassy of the Republic of Latvia,
350 Sparks Street, Suite 1200 
Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7S8,
CANADA 
 

MoD Representatives in International Organizations

MoD Representative to the OSCE

Mrs Ilona Ekmane

Tel. +43 132 873 27
Fax +43 132 873 27 28

Ilona.Ekmane@mod.gov.lv

Stefan Esderplatz 4

A-1190 Vienna

Austria

MoD Representative of the United Kingdom

Aigars Mikiško

Tel. +4402075631615

aigars.mikisko@mod.gov.lv

 

Embassy of Latvia in London

45 Nottingham Place, London, W1U 5LY, United Kingdom

MoD Representative of the Russia and Ukraine Relations Section of the Political Affairs and Security Policy Division of the NATO International Staff

Mrs Līga Andersone

Tel. + 322 707 4325
andersone.liga@hq.nato.int

Bld. Leopold III NATO B-1110, Brussels

Belgium

MoD Representative of the Operational Preparedness Section of the Operations Divisions of the NATO International Staff

Mrs Oksana Elta

Tel. + 322 707 9881
etla.oksana@hq.nato.int

Bld. Leopold III NATO B-1110, Brussels

Belgium

Baltic Defence College (BALTDEFCOL)

Director of Military Studies Department

COL Dzintars Roga

Tel.+372 717 6436
Mob. +372 5625 5807
Dzintars.Roga@baltdefcol.or

BALTDEFCOL

Riia 12, 51013 Tartu

Estonia

Defence Section of the Permanent Delegation of Latvia to NATO/EU

Defence Advisor/Head of Section

Mr Aivars Puriņš

TTel. +322 707 2000
Mob. +324 7161 0942
Aivars.Purins@mod.gov.l

 

 

Counsellor 
(Nuclear policy and missile defence

Mr Uģis Norītis  

Tel. +322 707 2084
Mob. +324 7155 0175
Ugis.Noritis@mod.gov.l

Counsellor 
(Resources)

Mrs Vineta Mileiko

Tel. +322 707 2884
Mob. +324 7180 1425
Vineta.Mileiko@mod.gov.l

Counsellor 
(Defence Planning

Mrs Diāna Baranova

Tel. +322 707 2037
Cell +324 7892 1531
Diana.Baranova@mod.gov.l

Counsellor 
(Capabilities)

Sanita Spūle

Tel. +322 707 9794
Cell +320 4716 11067
Sanita.Spule@mod.gov.lv

MoD Representatives to EU

Counsellor (EU and NATO isues)

Mr Armīns Mačiņš

Tel. +322 238 3110
Fax +322 238 3250

Armins.Macins@mod.gov.lv

Permanent Representation of Latvia to EU

Avenue des Arts 23, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

 

Counsellor (NATO and EU Cyberattache)

Anita Šaraka

Anita.Saraka@mod.gov.lv

Military Representation of NAF to NATO/EU

Counsellor 
(EU issues

 

Mr Edgars Kiukucāns

Tel. +322 238 3110
Cell +320 4716 11067
Fax +322 238 3250
Edgars.Kiukucans@mod.gov.lv

 

Permanent Representation of Latvia to EU
Avenue des Arts 23, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

 

 

Counsellor (Cybersecurity)

Anita Rjaščenko-Šaraka

Cell +324 7180 1399
Anita.Saraka@mod.gov.l

Counsellor (Cooperation with the European Defence Agency)

Jevgēnijs Rjaščenko-Šaraks

Cell +32 (0) 471611279
Jevgenijs.Rjascenko@mod.gov.l

National expert to the Secretariat-General of the European Commission 

Mr Airis Rikveilis

Airis.Rkveilis@mod.gov.lv

Military Representation of NAF to NATO SHAPE (Mons, Belgium) 

National Military Representative to NATO ACO

COL Gunārs Kauliņš

Tālr. 983 254 6511
+ 32 65 44 65 11

gunars.kaulins@mil.lv gunars.kaulins@shape.nato.int

 

NMR Latvia SHAPE
B-7010
Belgium

Deputy National Military Representative to NATO ACO

LTC Jurijs Pļaviņš

Tel. + 326 544 6514
Cell +324 7723 7341
Jurijs.Plavins@mod.gov.lv
Jurijs.Plavins @mil.lv

Military Representation of NAF to NATO HQ ACT (Norfolk, USA) 

Assistant Chief of Staff JFD 

BG Ilmārs Atis Lejiņš

Cell +1 757 469 1197
Ilmars.Lejins@mod.gov.lv
ilmars.lejins@act.nato.int

7857 Blandy Road, Suite 100, Norfolk

VA 23551-2490

U.S.A. 

National Military Representative to NATO ACT COL Egils Kupčs Tel. +1 (757)-747-3987
Cell +1 (757)-277-4661
Egils.Kupcs@mil.lv
Egils.Kupcs@act.nato.int 
NATO HQ SACT, 7857 Blandy Road, 
Suite 100 Norfolk, 
Virginia 23551-2490, 
USA
Military Representation of the Permanent Delegation of Latvia to NATO/EU
Military Representative to NATO/EU MG Ivo Mogiļnijs Tel. +322 707 2888
Cell +324 7161 0306
Fax +322 707 2415
Ivo.Mogilnijs@mod.gov.lv
Military Representation of Latvia to EU
Rue d'Arlton 39-41, P.O.Box 6,
1000, Brussels
Belgium
 
Military Representation of Latvia to NATO
Blvd Leopold III 39, 
NATO B-1110, Brussels
Belgium
 
Deputy Military Representative to NATO/EU CDR SG Egīls Kopelis Tel. 983 255 2029
+322 707 2029
Cell +324 7989 4818
Egils.Kopelis@mfa.gov.lv
Egils.Kopelis@mil.lv
 
Deputy Military Representative to NATO/EU LTC Juris Ušackis Cell +371 26378665
Juris.Ušackis@mod.gov.lv
Military Representative in 
EU MS
LTC Jānis Auce Cell +324 73528577
Janis.Auce@mod.gov.lv
Military Representative,
Land Force Officer
LTC Egils Dēvits Tel. +322 707 9749
Cell +324 7161 0196
Egils.Devits@mod.gov.lv
Egils.Devits@mil.lv
Military Representative, 
Air Defence Officer
LTC Indulis Cepurītis Tel. +322 707 2041
Cell +324 7161 0957
Indulis.Cepuritis@mod.gov.lv
Indulis.Cepuritis @mil.lv
Military Representative, Communications and IT Officer LTC Jānis JansonsLTC Jānis Jansons Cell +324 722 60773
Fax +322 707 2415
Janis.Jansons@mod.gov.lv
Janis.Jansons@mil.lv